Testimonials


We value our patients' experience at Layne Family Dentistry. If you are currently a patient, please feel free to complete the following Client Experience Questionnaire. The Questionnaire is in Adobe Acrobat format, and requires the free Acrobat Reader to view.


Ruth B.

10/09/2019

My hygienist tells me if I need to work on something and lets me know if the issue has improved.


Kelly P.

09/28/2019

The staff are professional and gentle.   The office is very clean.


Sandra B.

09/26/2019

Perfect as is.  Great dental clinic and staff.  Love the reminders via text.  Always feel welcome.


Jessica R.

09/26/2019

I would like to take the time to say "Thank You" so much for working me in yesterday.  I appreciate all the kindness from everyone.  I really liked the Christian music being played in the office.  I'm so glad I chose this office.  You go above and beyond!  Kudos!  may GOD Bless, Jessica R.


Anonymous

09/25/2019

Everyone at Layne & Barth Family Dentistry is very friendly and attentive.  Very great service and would recommend scheduling your next appointment there.


Kiara G.

09/19/2019

Thank you so much for getting her in as a new patient emergency on the same day!


Jacqueline W.

09/18/2019

Awesome service!  Dr. Layne does great work.  Even though the dentist office is not my favorite place, he makes you feel peaceful!


Mary S.

09/17/2019

Excellent staff and doctor.


Glen M.

09/14/2019

Great job!


Linda G.

09/12/2019

Love all the staff at Layne & Barth Family Dentistry and the dental care I get.


Anonymous

09/12/2019

Koree was thorough with cleaning my teeth.  She did an excellent job.  I haven't had my teeth cleaned that good in a long time.


Linda F.

09/12/2019

Everyone is always friendly and welcoming!


Candice H.

09/11/2019

Noelle is always a sweetheart.


John R.

09/08/2019

Without a doubt the dental assistant is one of the most knowledgeable people that I have had the pleasure of talking to concerning my visit which makes the visit itself enjoyable.  I don't think that anyone would be disappointed by the quality of care and service they receive at your office.


Keith D

09/07/2019

The only comment I will make on another appointment I had back a few months ago is I waited almost 1.5 hours because patient care took longer than usual.  I had to leave because I had another appointment to keep.  That being said, I know emergencies arise beyond anyone's control.  Overall the staff is very professional and courteous every time I have been at an appointment.  Dr. Barth has a Great Staff to serve the needs of our community.  One thing that could be added is a guest Wi-Fi connection while waiting in the lobby.

L&B Response - We strive to run on time. We routinely call patients back pretty close to (and sometimes even BEFORE) their appointment time .  Your wait was actually 20 minutes past your scheduled appointment.  We do apologize for the wait and very much appreciate your patience and understanding.  

We did consider providing a guest Wi-Fi connection but decided against it for multiple reasons, the first and most important being the protection of our patients' personal information.


Amanda P.

08/25/2019

Everything was wonderful!  Dr. Barth has a gentle hand and I didn't feel the numbing injections at all.  Both he and Mrs. Grande were friendly and informative.  


Ernestine J.

08/24/2019

I have been seeing Ruth Ann, hygienist, for about 12-15 years and have received only excellent and professional service.  When I leave the chair, I have a good understanding of my dental situation.  Superior dental services from Dr. Layne, his dental assistants, and from Ruth Ann.


Anonymous

08/22/2019

Everything was great!  I've always went to Dr. Layne's office for my dental care.  When I went this past week they had updated their system and did things a little differently which was a plus.


Danita M.

08/20/2019

Great Job!  Prompt and professional.  Caring and pain free.


Sheri A.

08/20/2019

I saw an old face that had been working since Dr. Raymond Layne was there!  All in all, I was treated just fine and didn't have to go out-of-town for a cleaning.  Everything went fine!


Harrel B.

08/17/2019

I left comfortable with issue totally fixed.  Professional staff from the "Hello." to "Have a good day."


Michael H.

08/14/2019

Reception personnel was excellent.  Dentist great. All great.  Professional office environment, yet home cozy feeling.  Sticker on window advised that if you have been waiting in lobby for more than 15 minutes notify them.  Let me tell you, I was 5th or 6th one in lobby arriving and in 5 minutes they came and got me for my appointment.  Everyone that was waiting before me had already been taken in before me.  When was the last time you made an appointment with any medical establishment and was serviced so quickly?  NEVER.  The dentist was friendly and professional, and advised me how to best go about treating my initial problem as well as for the future.  Place you can trust and prices were great.  Worth the travel.

Doyle C.

08/09/2019

All of the staff and the dentist were extremely friendly and helpful.


Patricia C.

08/19/2019

Most gentle cleaning I've ever had. . .great dentists, no waiting.  Highly recommended!


Christian G.

08/07/2019

BIG THANK YOU!   Christian has autism and in the past, previous dentists have mentioned wanting to sedate him for a simple cleaning.  As I am aware, him being older now has helped with this.  However, the wonderful dental hygienist was amazing.  Her calming nature and voice really had him sitting still the whole cleaning.  She was even able to do 4 sealants, too!  I can not thank you enough.  Well worth the drive.


Laura W.

08/06/2019

If my kids move back I will recommend them to you!!


Tracy W.

08/01/2019

Wonderful!  I wouldn't go anywhere else!  Always professional and personable.


Summer D.

07/26/2019

The appointment was for my 8 yr old granddaughter and the staff did a good job in making her feel comfortable, explaining everything they were doing so she could better understand.


Anonymous

07/24/2019

The hygienist on my 1st visit who cleaned my teeth was so kind, compassionate, and educational!


Anonymous

07/24/2019

Everyone is always great!


Rebecca P.

07/25/2019

Excellent service by all staff and Dentist.  Always very professional and very friendly place of business.


Jean O.

07/24/2019

My hygienist was great!  Best visit ever!  There are plenty of dentist's offices I could go to, but I drive over 1 hour to Layne & Barth.  My family does the drive too.  This past dental exam and cleaning I had the other day was the best I can remember.  #1 in my book.


Mary S.

07/24/2019

Everything was great!


Phyllis L.

07/24/2019

Dr. Layne is an awesome dentist and has a top notch team working with him.


Calvin Y.

07/24/2019

Very nice people.  Would recommend to anyone.


Thomas C.

07/24/2019

The best dental care in North Florida.


Natalie G.

07/14/2019

Everyone on the staff is always professional and nice.


Carolyn B.

07/03/2019

Well pleased and work was done with excellence.


Deborah B.

06/20/2019

Great job, wonderful cleaning job.


Belinda W.

06/07/2019

Wonderful experience, kind and helpful staff.


Amanda M.

05/30/2019

Great visit every time!  Always on time and always great care!


Stephanie W.

05/08/2019

Prompt, excellent service.


Lee V.

04/27/2019

This is a 100 mile round trip for me from my home in Tallahassee.  I have been looking for a dentist for 5 years since my dentist of 35 years retired.  Have been through 4 others since then.  This place is top drawer from the front door to the return to the parking lot.  Well worth the drive time.


Stephen S.

04/26/2019

The folks at Layne & Barth Dentistry are always helpful, knowledgeable, and efficient.  Glad to have such great hometown dentists!


Leon R.

04/17/2019

Very satisfied.


Anonymous

04/04/2019

Always professional and easy to deal with.


Karen Q.

04/04/2019

This was my first visit and I was very impressed with the entire staff.  They made me feel very comfortable.


Anonymous

04/04/2019

Awesome group of people.


Bruce K.

04/03/2019

Good service.


Aaron D.

04/03/2019

Everyone is great and very friendly and professional.


Vanessa F.

04/03/2019

Very professional and always friendly.


Arthur L.

04/01/2019

Very pleasant & helpful staff - Noelle does a great job!


Anonymous

03/22/2019

Everyone is so friendly and offer great, professional service.


Mary S.

03/22/2019

Short wait.  Pleasant staff.  Great dentist.


Alina D.

03/21/2019

As always, I am very pleased with the visit!


Thomas C.

03/21/2019

Noelle and the staff are super.


Sandra B.

03/20/2019

Excellent care and super effort to make sure I knew everything that was happening and that I was comfortable.


Deborah N.

03/20/2019

Very friendly staff.  Very informative.


Anonymous

03/19/2019

Very friendly staff and very informative about procedure.


Amanda R.

03/05/2019

Amazing and friendly service!  Thank you so much!!


Verna M.

02/26/2019

No changes needed.  Particularly impressed by being treated by the same hygienist each visit, avoiding having to answer same prep questions each visit.  Also appreciated the time spent with us by the office manager to make us aware of a family insurance policy that helped cover our billing.  Looking for a dental office to service your entire family??  Look no further. . . Layne and Barth Family Dentistry, staffed by Drs. Layne and Barth and a staff of well-trained assistants, will provide the dental care needed to maintain your family's proper dental health. 


Virginia J.

02/22/2019

I have referred two other families who love this dentist also.


Anonymous

02/17/2019

Every staff member was prompt and very friendly.


Rebekah S.

02/19/2019

Barbara, Ruth Ann, and Dr. Layne made me feel welcome and a valued customer.  It is worth the drive from Crawfordville to Blountstown to get the wonderful service and treatment.  I actually enjoy my appointments.


Sherry B.

02/07/2019

Had a very pleasant appointment with Dr. Barth and the staff at Layne and Barth Family Dentistry!!  They were very helpful with my questions and concerns.  I would highly recommend this office!  Thank you so much!


Laurie H.

02/05/2019

Have always been very friendly and helpful.


Adronna K.

02/01/2019

Love this whole group and their staff and highly recommend to anyone looking for a dental group to join!


Anonymous

01/31/2019

Staff is courteous and professional.  I wish tooth whitening wasn't so expensive.  I don't think our insurance covers it.  


Keeli J.

01/25/2019

Dr. Nic and the dental assistant (I shamefully do not remember her name) were AMAZING.  Made us feel very comfortable through the process and were truthfully quite entertaining.  All of the staff were very friendly.  Wait time was nil.  The whole appointment lasted about 40 minutes and included x-rays, consult, and 3 fillings on my 6 year old.  We will never go anywhere else again.  I wish there were more stars to give.  I am so thankful that this practice was recommended to me by a workmate.


Shawn P.

01/24/2019

Dr. Brad has a great team.  I appreciate the great personable service.  Dr. Barth was very helpful, too.

Anonymous

01/22/2019

Wonderful dentist office - the best as far as we are concerned.


Elena L.

01/19/2019

Everyone is friendly and helpful.  Noelle and Dr. Barth are amazing, my son actually enjoys his visits, and I enjoy mine too.  I love how clean the office is and everything sanitized is wrapped until it's opened in front of you.  I love, love, love that.


Mary D.

01/16/2019

I can't think of anything you need to change.  Everyone was very positive.  If you are looking for a dentist, I would highly recommend Layne & Barth Family Dentistry.  We drive from Tallahassee because of their personal interest in you.  I have experienced dentists where you felt like you were "just the next patient" and they were running to get to the next one.


Catherine M.

01/16/2019

Please, please do not change a thing!!!!!


Jeffrey F.

01/16/2019

Everyone is friendly and works with your schedule.  Thorough dental care.


Mark D.

01/16/2019

Cooperative & friendly atmosphere!  Everyone I've encountered here seems to have a will and drive to satisfy their patient!


Gene L.

01/15/2019

5 star dentist who cares.  My wife and I drive an hour and 15 minutes to their office because we feel they are great.  Dr. Brad Layne and his whole staff are terrific.  They are always so pleasant and upbeat.  They take their time listening to you so they can provide the type of dental care you really want.  They make your comfort and expected result a priority all while providing dental care at an affordable price.


Anonymous

01/10/2019

Ruth Ann is always so sweet and caring!  She makes you comfortable and tells you everything she is doing to your teeth.  Dr.  Layne is very personable and is great!


Amanda P.

12/20/2018

Loved the service.  Everyone was very nice and service was great!  We had a cleaning done and found options for braces.  I don't know of anything you could do to change.  Everything was great! 


Patricia H.

11/17/2018

I always feel welcome and comfortable at Layne & Barth.  The hygienists are great, as well as the rest of the staff.


Nancy N.

11/04/2018 

It was a great visit. They made great accommodations for such a crazy post-storm (Hurricane Michael) time. After missing my appointment due to Hurricane Michael, the staff worked with me to get in as soon as possible. Once at the office after work, I was able to brush my teeth with a toothbrush provided by the office. Once the cleaning and checking was proceeding, due to my phobia of things in my mouth and sinus issues from the storm, the dental hygienist was great and understanding. Glad to have a good check up!!


Natalie G.

10/29/2018

Everyone is the office is very friendly. My technician (hygienist) is great!


Janell C.

10/27/2018

Best dentist, hygienist, and front office staff I have ever experienced!!


Anonymous

10/27/2018

Dr. Barth and his assistant, Linda, were amazing. They made sure I was comfortable and had the best experience possible. Great professional and caring people. The best Dental practice around!


John T

10/05/2018.

Noelle did a great job.


Anonymous

10/02/2018

Service with a smile.


Anonymous

10/01/2018

All the staff are so friendly. They make you feel really comfortable. The whole environment there is AWESOME~ If you're looking for a great Dentist, this is the place to be. The staff and environment in the office are so welcoming.


Ruth B

09/28/2018

Noelle did a great job. I appreciate her advice about the water pik.


Barbara T.

09/28/2018

Prompt and professional services by all staff, including the dentist.

Mary G.

09/27/2018

Friendly staff, always on time with appointments.

"... everyone greets you with a smile."

Sharon A.

09/26/2018

They are awesome people!

Heber M.

09/17/2018

Amy is Awesome! Great service. Friendly dentist! Friendly dental assistant. Friendly staff at the front desk! Great experience even if it was for a dental appointment!

Kelsie G.

09/08/2018

So far, everything you do is appreciated and I'm always comfortable. Still my favorite dentist! Great team of employees and everyone is so kind.

Homer B.

09/06/2018

Always excellent service.

Dana B.

09/06/2018

Don't think I'd change anything. Everyone is very pleasant and helpful. Love this place. They're the best!!!

Trey M.

09/29/2018

I love them! Noelle and Tami were fantastic! Best dentistry in the United States. God bless America. Peace and blessings. Bless their heart.

Warren T.

08/26/2018

I wouldn't change anything. Great service

Mary S.

08/22/2018

The very best in all aspects. Would go nowhere else.

Gordon L.

08/21/2018

Great response time, got me in quick and took care of problem and was a great price! Great friendly people. Doesn't get any better than that! Thank you again!

Rebekah S.

08/19/2018

Ruth Ann has an impeccable touch and goes to any length to make sure I am comfortable throughout the procedure. They are well worth the drive I make from Crawfordville to Blountstown. They are affordable and do a wonderful job keeping my teeth in good health. I love the smile I get when I visit.

Bulah M.

08/17/2018

This office has the greatest Dentist and Staff!

Anonymous

08/13/2018

Very professional and pleasant environment and experience, great family friendly treatment!!!

Harrel B.

07/27/2018

Great care given!! Super care!

Jannis B.

07/24/2018

Ruth Ann is an asset to your staff.

Oreba D.

07/10/2018

Hygienist was friendly and did a very good job. Layne & Barth are the best!

Sally P.

07/13/2018

The entire staff is very friendly and courteous. Julie and Dr. Layne took great care ensuring I was comfortable and in no pain. The staff is warm and welcoming, the office is clean and comfortable, and Dr. Layne ensures there is no pain during procedures. I highly recommend Layne & Barth as your dental providers.

Michelle W.

07/11/2018

Great service in each department.

Thomas C.

07/11/2018

My first visit with Noelle. She is truly outstanding in her field.

David R.

06/26/2018

Very nice people and professional in all areas. They strive to make you feel at ease and comfortable.

Anonymous

06/21/2018

Tami and Dr. Barth were both excellent! They moved in unison during the filling procedure and explained all my options thoroughly.

Anonymous

06/17/2018

I am that true "Dental Phobic", and it took me 10 years to step into another dental office. . .but EVERYONE at this office, from front receptionist to assistant to Dr. Barth were great. Dr. Barth has changed my way of thinking, unfortunately too late for me to save my teeth. But I have recommended this office to my daughter who is also dental phobic. She has an appointment for an evaluation. Thank GOD for your office and the people that you employ, because personally, I wouldn't have come back, or gone anywhere else, had it not been for my experience with THIS office on that day!! THANK YOU ALL.

Anonymous

03/18/2018

Dr. Layne and the Staff put you at ease when you walk in. Dr. Layne always talks a couple of minutes before talking about your teeth. It always relaxes me. He asks if you have any new problems before starting to work. He explains what he is going to do. I have had two emergencies. I called after hours and he came to fix my problem. He works you in during normal hours if you have an emergency. He is the BEST!

Guy M.

06/21/2018

Dr. Barth and Tami go above and beyond to take care of you. Extremely professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. Just as importantly, they cater to your individual needs to make sure you get the care you need or require. Also, they are fairly priced. I do and will recommend this dentistry organization to ANYONE!

Jennifer H.

06/19/2018

Things to change? None! Best dentist visit I have ever had! Absolutely amazing! Friendly, comfortable setting, very informative, patient to answer all questions and concerns! Finally found a dentist I enjoy!

Susan D.

06/19/2018

My first appointment was on a Thursday. Needed a lot of dental work done. Was given a "plan" which they were able to start the next day. All the staff went out of their way so that I had a good experience. I have already recommended this office to family and friends. I have never been as comfortable in a dental office, especially facing a somewhat frightening, painful procedure, as I have been in this one.

Tammy M.

06/13/2018

Ruth Ann is amazing, as usual! Everyone is great and I LOVE that my kids have grown with you guys, too! No better place, hands down. The office staff are amazing and R. Brad is just as great as his dad!

Randy J.

06/13/2018

Noelle, very friendly and knowledgeable.

Daisy P.

06/11/2018

We were really satisfied. The staff are very friendly and polite; the dentist and his help act so professional. I was so impressed. Love Layne Family Dentistry!

William S.

06/11/2018

Your staff is great and I like seeing the same familiar faces when I come. Great people and service. Treat you like family.

Kerenda l

06/05/2018

Very good and friendly service. Always prompt and polite!

Lisa R.

05/24/2018

Great dentist office.

Orma J.

05/22/2018

Noelle was super. Although I was very nervous as usual, she was understanding and patient. I had a very nice visit. The waiting room is comfortable and very tastefully decorated. The atmosphere was calm and inviting. Staff was friendly and professional.

Anonymous

05/22/2018

All member of the staff were amazing! Great Dentist! Staff are amazing, caring, friendly, and they listen to your issues and needs. They spend quality time with you. I would definitely recommend.

Anonymous

05/21/2018

I highly recommend Dr Layne and his staff. I have had several bad experiences with dentists over the years and have developed a fear of them. My experience with Dr. Layne and the staff here has been the most pleasant experience I have ever had at a dentist office. They go above and beyond to explain procedures to you and to make sure you are completely comfortable with whatever you are having done. I definitely will not be going anywhere else!

Anonymous

05/16/2018

I don't mind the hour & 15 min drive. I am very satisfied with the dental services I receive. I refer people every chance I get. . . because someone referred me!

Adronna K.

05/16/2018

Very friendly staff and professional services every visit I have here. I was told when first moving back to this area that Dr. Raymond Layne had 'golden hands' - meaning he was gentle and never hurt the patient. They were correct and now I see his son, Brad, inherited the same technique! Wouldn't go anywhere else!

Laura W.

05/14/2018

My appointment was moved up and then someone cancelled so I walked in to sit in my seat. Excellent job !!!

Anonymous

05/02/2018

I wouldn't change a thing.

Patricia H.

04/26/2018

Noelle is always no nice and courteous. And everyone was very accommodating to having my baby along for my visit.

Brooke M.

04/24/2018

Everyone is great here!

Anonymous

04/20/2018

Ruth Ann Eberly is very professional and sweet! I enjoy going to Layne & Barth Family Dentistry. The facility is up to date, nice, and clean. The environment is warm and welcoming. My appointments are always completed in a timely manner.

Jacquline A.

04/19/2018

I highly recommend Layne & Barth Family Dentistry to anyone in our community. You can get great professional service right here at home.

Pamela S.

04/18/2018

No change, excellent job! Layne & Barth Family Dentistry is the place to be for a superb dental experience!

Charles B.

04/12/2018

Mrs. Eberly is a wonderful person and does an excellent job. The people and services are always wonderful when I visit. Everyone is so courteous and respectful. I enjoy my visits.

Ivette M.

04/09/2018

My hygienist was friendly and informative. She was the best.

William B.

04/06/2018

Very professional, nice, and pleasant.

Anonymous

04/04/2018

The office staff has always been great!! My whole family loves Noelle, the dental hygienist!!

Anonymous

03/31/2018

Very great staff. They care about you. No one looks forward to going to the dentist, but when you go to a place that is welcoming and friendly, it makes the experience so much better! Thank you, Layne Dentistry.

Michelle M.

03/29/2018

Awesome staff, latest technology, and very fair prices. I have converted many of my friends and families to this office.

Lynn M.

03/26/2018

Everyone is great. Amy did a great job cleaning my teeth and went an extra step in finding out information for me. Great office and wonderful people!

Anonymous

03/27/2018

Everything went as well as you could expect from a dentist appointment.

Dana M

03/26/2018

Your office is wonderful! I am always so grateful to have such caring, knowledgeable, professional, and pleasant individuals to take care of me and my family!!

Joann Beck

03/22/2018

Everything was great. I have No complaints. I couldn't have asked for any better service. I was very pleased with the service and all the staff in which I have spoken to on my appointment. I will recommend you to other friends and family. Thanks, again.

Phillip P.

03/15/2018

Everyone was pleasant, courteous, and efficient. Did I mention friendly? Great staff! Respect, professionalism, and courtesy. I actually enjoy my dental visits.

Margaret W.

03/14/2018

It's always a pleasure to go and be greeted by such nice, friendly people.

Heber M.

03/14/2018

Front desk was great! Amy Johnson, my hygienist, was great! Dr. Barth, my dentist, was great! Great visit at the dentist office! Layne & Barth's is the best and I highly recommend them! Thanks.

Anonymous

02/28/2018

Hands down one of the best prices around! And everyone is so friendly and nice! The office is small but very clean, nice, and comfy!

Anonymous

02/23/2018

Great staff / Great work!

Anonymous

02/22/2018

Layne and Barth Family Dentistry makes a dental care visit a pleasant experience.

Ashlee C.

02/13/2018

The tooth I had pulled was my third but the first one at THIS office. I will never go anywhere else even if the price is lower. I have had a dry socket with both of my other two teeth that have been pulled no matter what I did to keep it from happening. The process of this tooth being pulled & the healing was painless, I had no dry socket & it was the best experience I've had. Everyone there was so nice and informative.

Merrill D.

02/12/2018

Everything was good.

Rebekah S.

02/09/2018

I was completely satisfied. This office is worth the two hour round trip drive.

Tiffany K.

01/30/2018

The best place. I would recommend to anyone. Very nice staff.

Andrew B.

02/05/2018

Very nice people. If going to the dentist can be made fun, this staff is the one that makes it at least more fun.

Lana T.

01/30/2018

Everyone was very sweet and went out of their way to make everything so easy, nice, and Awesome!! You will be Very Pleased with a visit to this Dental Office!!.. Very Sweet and Very Clean and Understanding and Very Painless.. Very willing to help.

Anonymous

01/11/2018

The entire staff is caring and friendly, I am so pleased with the service I receive and cannot think of one thing that needs to be changed or added. I always feel comfortable when I am there. Love my hygienists and Dr. Layne.

Steven M.

01/08/2017

My experience at Layne Family Dentistry was excellent. Even though the waiting room was. . .

Donovan H.

12/21/2017

Everyone was cordial and professional. Always a pleasure visiting Layne Family Dentistry even if it's for a non-pleasurable procedure!

Guy M. 12/18/2017 Excellent, professional and personal service in every visit. The quality of their work is exceptional as is their knowledge. I have been a patient for years and have recommended the Layne Dentistry to many others. I especially respect that they take care of your dental needs and DO NOT TRY TO SELL YOU unnecessary procedures or products. I am 69 years old and have had issues with my teeth over time and they have been superior in their service and understanding along with reasonable pricing of their procedures. That is important to me since I am retired and on Social Security. THANK YOU ALL!!!  

Anonymous 12/18/2017 Everyone was very nice and I couldn't believe how quickly I was in and out. I don't feel like any changes need to be made. My first appointment was a very welcoming one.  

Beverly S. 12/20/2017 First I would like to say I'm very nervous going to the dentist. But here they understand this and make you feel comfortable. Thanks, Layne Dentistry. The staff is very friendly and still professional.  

Linda W. 12/14/2017 Ruth and Dr. Brad are awesome!  

Trevor R. 12/14/2017 Great place.

Wesley M.

12/02/2017

I wouldn't change anything. Everyone did a great job and is so nice. They are very conscientious and are committed to making their patients comfortable and providing quality dental care.

Williams S.

12/04/2017

I like seeing the same folks every time I go. I'm very happy with the service and they take great care of me and my family.

Ashley B

11/29/2017

I like seeing the same folks every time I go. I'm very happy with the service and they take great care of me and my family.

Robin B.

11/29/2017

The office staff and the visit was wonderful!!! Thanks.

Dick S.

11/15/2017

Jennifer is always very kind. . . Dr. Brad never makes me feel like he is in a hurry to get to the next patient. . . He takes times to talk and make sure I understand my options. . . Layne Dentistry makes us all feel like we are part of the Tooth Family!!!

Laura W. 11/07/2017 I do believe you are all very positive and professional in every way!!!Excellent staff!!!

Holly S. 11/06/2017 Dr. Barth is excellent!

Rebecca P.

10/25/2017

LAYNE FAMILY DENTISTRY is the best and most efficient dental office I have ever been to. You can always count on being seen on time by the most professional and courteous staff and dental professionals. I have always had a great experience here. In fact, I drive out of my way to visit this office. It's A+.

Lynne S.

10/19/2017

Dr. Barth's assistant for my visit (Linda - I think) was extremely thorough in explaining everything about the procedure and my options on insurance. She was very helpful with all of my questions. I have always been satisfied with Layne Dentistry...from the moment I walk in I feel comfortable! Everyone is friendly and professional! Would highly recommend Layne Dentistry! Excellent customer service, friendly and professional. Great experience always!!

Anonymous

10/11/2017

Everyone was friendly. They explained what I needed in terms I could understand. Treated me as if I were their friend. Very pleased and would recommend them to others.

Sylvia E.

10/11/2017

Dr. Great visit. They called and were running ahead of schedule and said I could come on. I was there in about 10 minutes and was taken in right away. Very professional and courteous. No complaints.

Janet D.

10/09/2017

Dr. Layne and his staff are very friendly and make sure you are comfortable. On a rate of 1 - 10, I would definitely give them a 10.

Maudrey K.

10/04/2017

Courteous, professional, competent, efficient staff. Highly recommend this practice.

Stephen S.

09/15/2017

Ruth Ann always does a wonderful job cleaning my teeth. So glad to have an excellent dental hygienist! :)

Paula M.

09/13/2017

Amy was awesome.

Frances C. 09/07/2017

Ruth Ann is great!

AJ W. 09/06/2017

Great service, everyone cordial - no recommendations for changes. Everyone at this office is very capable and friendly, providing outstanding service. I am 82 years old and this group has provided the best dental service I have ever had in my entire life. I would highly recommend this group for all your dental needs.

Dana M. 08/31/2017

Awesome dental office!!

Margaret W. 08/31/2017

Always a pleasure to see all the friendly people at this office.

Amanda H. 08/10/2017

Everyone was quick and knowledgeable. They did everything they had to do and got me in and out of there in a timely manner. That's awesome.

William G. 08/08/2017

Thank you for great dental care with a smile.

Thomas M. 08/07/2017

Ms. Eberly, very friendly and efficient.

David S. 07/31/2017

Layne Family Dentistry is very friendly and accommodating. I work on the road and never know when I'll be home. They will put me on a list to fill in cancelled appointments when I'm at home. This is the only way I can get my dental care done. Thanks, LFD!!!

Ernestine J.

07/27/2017

Ruth has been cleaning my teeth for the past 10 years and she is just wonderful. She's very professional and explains everything concerning your dental health.

Mary S. 07/20/2017

Everything is great!

Cheryl W. 07/11/2017

Dr. Gregg was wonderful.

Danita M. 06/07/2017

Very professional and friendly!

Virginia J. 06/06/2017

Very professional, would highly recommend Dr. Layne. Staff is excellent.

Guy M. 06/06/2017

Excellent dental care and affordable costs. Courteous and knowledgeable at every level. I would and have recommended this office to all my family and friends.

Phyllis L. 05/10/2017

I love everyone at Dr. Layne's. They are the best!

Donna P.

05/09/2017

I was made completely comfortable and I was very nervous about my appointment beforehand.

Natalie G.

04/11/2017

The dental hygienist that did my cleaning was very nice. Even though it is a little stressful going to the dentist, I know that when I am treated here it is going to be a good experience.

Curtis F.

04/06/2017

DON'T CHANGE A THING!!! My experience was perfect.

I went to see my new dentist yesterday, walked in, was handed paperwork to fill out and greeted by a very nice lady. I filled out the paperwork and turned it in. A few minutes later they called me back and seated me in the room. The office was very clean and had lots of new tech toys; the digital x-ray was super cool as well as the full mouth x-ray. It didn't take as long as it used to at my old dentist's office. Fast and painless. Then my new dentist, Dr. Gregg, came in, sat down, and had a great talk with me about how I wanted to proceed and gave me all my options. He was really very knowledgeable and was able to explain all my options so I could understand the different procedures available. I've never had a Dr. go that deep into explaining it where I understood the whole procedure. I really enjoyed it and believe me, this is the first time I have ever enjoyed going to the dentist. Thank you.

Richard H. 03/30/2017 Dr. Barth and his team are seasoned professionals. I give them my highest ratings: top quality, pain free dental work. Choose Layne Dentistry --- they are the best by far.  

Cindy K.

03/29/2017

I had a great experience. I have a fear of the dentist that causes me a lot of anxiety. During my visit, Dr.Barth & Tami were very patient, kind, and both were willing to give me rest breaks due to their concern about my level of pain. I really appreciated that I was told an estimate of cost before any procedure was started.

Angela J

03/16/2017

It's been a while since I've been to the dentist. Noelle had to earn her paycheck with me. :) She was awesome though and did a wonderful job cleaning my teeth. She also referred me to Diane to explain my questions regarding possible insurance programs. Diane was very helpful and explained several options for me to explore. I also appreciated that there was Christian music playing in the background. :) I've always had anxiety when it comes to dental appointments; however, this was a pleasant experience! Thank you!

Awesome bedside manner. Wonderful atmosphere. Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend!! :)

Gayle Y. 03/15/2017

I am always glad to see Ruth Ann and catch upon our kids and lives. She is wonderful bother personally and professionally. Love her! Dr. Layne is personable and considerate and I have complete confidence in his professional skills. I feel just as comfortable with him as I did with his father and with Dr. Atkins. Yep-I go back THAT far! :)

Excellence has been experienced and appreciated for many, many years. Thank you for being an office which I feel confident referring to my friends!

Mildred B. 02/28/2017 I always get excellent care here. When my old dentist retired I was worried about going to a new one but Dr. Layne and his staff are wonderful.

Gwendolyn D. 02/22/2017 I was a patient of one dentist for 41 years so I was little apprehensive about going to another dentist, but my experience with Layne Dentistry removed all my fear immediately when I entered the office. All staff made me feel welcome.

Great job to all!

Dana M. 02/22/2017

Nothing needs to change. Everyone at Layne Family Dentistry is the best!! Friendly and competent staff. I would highly recommend this practice to anyone needing dental care!!

Harriet P.

12/20/2016

Noelle is always so professional, while being personable!

Summer S.

07/29/2016

Very happy with everyone and I am well pleased with the service and treatment I receive from Layne Dentistry. I highly recommend this dental office. Excellent treatment.

Terry S.

06/24/2016

Noelle is super friendly and professional at the same time, love seeing her smile. Dr. Layne's personnel are all very helpful and friendly. They try to make your visit as comfortable as possible.

Kelsie G.

06/25/2016

Aside from having to wait past my appointment time (which is the very first time that's ever happened), everything else went great! Still my favorite dentist office!

Angela K.

06/29/2016

Ruth Ann did an amazing job cleaning my teeth. She kept everything very sterile. Everyone is very friendly and facility is extremely clean. I definitely recommend this dentist office to my friends and family.

Kristy S.

06/17/2016

Very friendly staff. My favorite is Ms. Christy. I have dealt with her from day one and she is very friendly. All the staff is awesome, no rude person have I met yet. I have been to this office twice. The Dr. is concerned with your pain. I recommend this dentist to anyone.

April L.

06/10/2016

Layne Family Dentistry is the absolute best. My children love going to the dentist and always have because of the great staff like Ms. Ruth Ann, Dr. Brad, Ms. Barbara, and Mrs. Diane, just to name a few. All the staff are very caring, friendly, and just make you feel very welcome and comfortable.

Richard H.

06/12/2016 I am sold on Layne Dentistry. The only think I can say in regard to constructive criticism is that my next appointment for the other half of my deep clean is 2 months away. Staff was very professional and sought to get me in sooner but couldn't find time to do the procedure and have a dentist available to see me afterwards until August.

Walter O.

05/19/2016

The staff is friendly and caring. The dentist is very knowledgeable and friendly. I would recommend this dentistry to anyone.

Thomas C.

05/11/2016

Layne Family Dentistry is super. The front office staff was helpful and made me feel comfortable. The doctors and staff make you feel welcome. The technology they have is second to none. Thank you, Dr. Layne, and everyone at the practice.

Oreba D.

05/17/2016

I have used Layne Dentistry for many years and recently tried a new dentist only because I moved away from Blountstown. I soon found out that it is worth the 100 mile round trip drive back to have complete trust in my dentist and to know my teeth are in the hands of such caring staff. All the staff were friendly and professional as always.

Teresa L.

05/05/2016

So pleased with the staff, they worked diligently to get me in before my knee replacement surgery. I didn't know the importance of having my teeth cleaned prior to surgery. They also explained after surgery before any work I will have to be on an antibiotic. I recommend Layne Family Dentistry, the doctors and staff are the greatest!!!

Twila H.

03/27/2016

Ruth Ann cleaned the kids and my teeth and she is so friendly! Dr. Brad is so kind and understanding, too. We discussed orthodontist options for my son.

Mary C.

03/23/2016

I was a little apprehensive but knew I was in the right place when I walked through the door. Great experience. I have bragged to my co-workers all day. This was the best cleaning I have ever gotten.

Charlotte T.

10/07/2015

The doctor and staff were pleasant.  As good a dental visit as you can get.

Jane J.

10/01/2015

I saw Tami and Ruth Ann and they are wonderful!  I have always enjoyed the quiet, peaceful, happy environment which really helps since I would rather have labor pains than go to the dentist!  I give Layne Family Dentistry 10 stars!!  I have recommended them to both family and friends.  EVERYONE is kind and patient.  I highly recommend Layne Family Dentistry.

Dorothy M.

10/01/2015

Everyone was very nice to me.  I thank you very much.

Debra M.

09/30/2015

Everyone I encountered was very friendly and professional.  My hygienist, Noelle, was awesome!

Matthew M.

09/30/2015

Excellent customer service!

Rebecca S.

09/30/2015

Ruth Ann was awesome and thorough. She let me know exactly how well I was cleaning my teeth and stayed while Dr. Layne was present to furnish any information he may need.  I thought I was running a bit late for my appointment so I called and they were accommodating. I drive about 2 hours round trip and it is worth it financially and emotionally. I thanked the staff for helping me to overcome my phobia about going to the dentist. Their treatment of me and their welcoming natures convert my fear into almost pleasure. I have compared prices with other local dentists and Layne Family Dentistry makes it worth my time and travel expense to go to Blountstown.  I laugh when I refer people to this practice because their first thought is that the technology is backwards. I assure you that they are as up to date as any dental practice I know.

David R.

09/25/2015

Every staff member I encountered was engaging, polite and very helpful.  This is a very caring, personable small-town dental practice that is as professional as they come.

Karel C.

09/23/2015

All the personnel was very nice.  I am very happy with this office.  I would rate this office class A.

William B.

09/15/2015

Sadly, I did not catch names. The two ladies at the front desk were extremely friendly. The lady that cleaned my teeth, (left out of lobby door into hallway, last door on right) was extremely friendly and had a great bedside manner. The entire staff was amazing! Everyone was happy and friendly to me, my wife, and kids. My four-year old looks forward to getting her teeth cleaned because the staff is so friendly and she got a princess sticker!  This is the most amazing dentist office ever!!! The building looks like a log cabin. The lobby is clean and inviting, complete with a nature video and a nice clean and organized children's play area. The "let us know if you wait more than 15 minutes past your scheduled appointment" sign in the lobby is a mark of great customer service. It is considered the norm to wait for a long time at dentist offices, but not here! Every time my family and I get right in. They work with us taking turns to allow my wife and I to watch our 2 and 4 year old girls, who by the way love it here because all of the staff talk to them and even gave them stickers. The ladies at the front desk are extremely friendly and are knowledgeable on dental insurance and billing. They are focused on making sure you understand your options and requirements. They obviously care that you know about your plan and want you to understand everything. I saw Dr Barth last time and Dr Layne the time before, both are top notch. They have amazing bedside manner and are passionate about your health and comfort. My wife loves that there was a blanket in the room because she is cold-natured and I liked the music in the room it was soothing. The hygienist, I think her name is Ruth was extremely friendly, very helpful, and thorough. I drive an hour to this dentistry because of their amazing customer service and commitment to excellence. I trust them and will refer everyone I know to them!

Anonymous

09/24/2015

Ruth Ann is an angel!

Jessica B.

05/01/15

The Dr I had was nice. He explained everything that was going to happen And answered all of the questions. The nurse that helped him was very understanding about the pain and discomfort I was experiencing and asked frequently if I was feeling any discomfort turning the extraction. The only thing I would like to see happen to make me more comfortable is that being that I am short the head rest really didn't do any good. Maybe something can be changed there or an addition made? Thank you all for the very polite service. 

Leta D.

06/19/15

It has been years since I have been back at this practice. They have always been wonderful and courtesy. I can't be more thankful to them for making me feel right at home. From the front desk to the dentist chair. Everyone is very nice and accommodating. 

Charles A.

06/05/15

Dr. Barth and Dr. Layne are both caring, courteous and wonderful professionals. The assistants that aided both, I'm terrible with names, were also excellent people. The receptionists are lovely ladies who do quite well at their jobs. I can think of nothing that would improve upon my visits since mine were perfectly fine and I was very comfortable.  Layne Family Dentistry treated me with dignity and respect. They ensured my pain was minimal at all times, even after my visit. Everyone one of them is very down to Earth and personable. As odd as this sounds, I actually enjoyed going to the Dentist! I hope you'll give Layne Family Dentistry a try because I'm certain you'll feel the same.

Velma Joe C.

04/22/15

If being treated with respect and professionalism is something you appreciate, this dental practice rates at the top. In addition, the staff seemed interested in my dental needs and I sensed they were all very skilled in the job they do. It was my first visit to this practice,since my last dentist retired, but it will certainly not be my last. Dr. Barth and all the staff receive the highest of ratings from me.

Brian G.

03/27/15

The staff at Layne Family Dentistry is top notch!

Kimberly H.

10/25/14

As always, I was seen very quickly! I called at 9:00 am with a toothache and was scheduled for an appointment right away. I arrived at 10:30 am and was seen within 10 minutes. The staff were all very friendly and my toothache was taken care of within 30 minutes after being called back! I've always dreaded going to the dentist but since becoming a patient at Laynes family dentistry I never dread my visits! 

Vance B.

02/05/2016

The lady that cleaned my teeth, the dentist, plus those in the office could not have been any better. Really nothing I could say to improve anything. Many thanks to all.

Anonymous

02/06/2016

Rather cold in the waiting room, but wasn't there but a couple of minutes. Great group of professionals. Included me in my further dental plans, didn't just state what had to be. I can plan around my finances that way.

Elizabeth M.

02/10/2016

We just moved here about a year ago and I didn't know anyone. You were recommended by my cousin, Janice. Everyone treated me like they have known me forever. Thank you for getting me in the same day that I called. I called with a problem around 3 o'clock and I was a new patient and you got me in by 4 o'clock. Everyone was very courteous and friendly. Thank you so very much.

Nick S.

03/01/2016

Everyone (and yes, I mean every single person in the office from the office staff to the dental assistant to Dr. Layne) is ALWAYS friendly and thoughtful when I come in for a check-up. Also, Mrs. Eberly is professional and thorough in her work and both her and Dr. Layne do a great job in explaining what is going on. I would recommend anyone going to their office for dental check-ups.

Anonymous

10/08/2018

Everyone there is so friendly and helpful.

Thank you.

What Our Clients Say About Us

  • "Visiting Layne & Barth Family Dentistry gives my family and me more reasons to smile."
    The Johnson Family
  • "Dr. Dr. Nicholas J. Barth, DDS provided me with excellent care when I needed it the most."
    Jennifer R.
Dental Office

Contact Us

Send Us an Email

Location & Hours

Our Location

Find us on the map

Hours of Operation

Our Regular Schedule

Layne & Barth Family Dentistry

Monday:

8:00 am-5:00 pm

Tuesday:

8:00 am-5:00 pm

Wednesday:

8:00 am-5:00 pm

Thursday:

8:00 am-5:00 pm

Friday:

8:00 am-2:00 pm

Saturday:

Closed

Sunday:

Closed